Health and Wellbeing

I’m Jess.

Hi to whoever is reading this (I hope at least one person)

So I’m Jess, I’m 20 and I live in Sydney, Australia. I’m currently in my second year at University with a year and a half worth of a Bachelor of Education Degree, yet transferring into a Bachelor of Arts with a Bachelor of Music…I know, weird. I have always sung and loved music but have never fully committed to the idea of making it my career because it always seemed unrealistic to me. However, after working full time in a long day care centre and studying education for 2 and a half years, I have come to the realisation that nothing makes me happier than music.

I’m starting this blog because I want to start blogging my hobbies to ensure I don’t get to so overly consumed by music that I end up hating it as well! I’ve definitely had my fair share of trying out things that I have “loved” and believed I wanted to pursue as a career like studying and working in hairdressing for two years so I don’t want to ruin my chances again! I’m a food and wellness lover, aspiring to be the happiest and healthiest I can be and help others to feel the same as well. I will go into more detail later on about the story about my health and my relationship with food but for now, just know that I’m excited to continue my journey and everything right is moving in a positive direction.

I’ll be posting foody posts and recipes, exercise tips and routines, rants and motivational posts, the odd Youtube video of me singing, restaurant reviews and just random life occurrences!

I hope you guys follow me on my journey and enjoy witnessing my life.

Love Jess.

Leave a Reply

