Recipes

Strawberry Nice Cream with Caramelised Buckini Granola

I’m a sucker for ice cream and granola and have had many moments where I’ve found myself eating them out of the box or tub because they’re so damn addicting. However, they are almost always loaded with refined sugar and even if the sugar is natural, it is usually jam packed with it making it still relatively unhealthy. It’s also insanely hard to portion control so knowing you have some guilt free options is great for some peace of mind.

Firstly, banana ice cream or smoothie bowls are 100% my favourite breakfast option, especially in summer! I usually create green smoothie bowls but sometimes I don’t feel I need to get those greens in in the morning because I know I’ll be having loads at lunch. That means, my smoothie bowl wont be green for once! Which is definitely a nice change aesthetically. This smoothie bowl is inspired by Deliciously Ella’s Sweet Berry Smoothie Bowl, however I’ve minimised the amount of nut butter and took out the avocado as I wanted to make it lower in fat but feel free to add whatever you like.

I decided to make a Caramelised Buckini Granola, inspired by Loving Earths very own product that I was so close to buying two times yesterday but didn’t because I wanted to try and make my own. This is refined sugar free, gluten free, nut free, fruit free, low fat… and anything that’s probably good!

image1

Strawberry Nice Cream Smoothie BowlΒ 

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

5 frozen strawberries

1/2 a tbsp of almond butter (I used my roasted cashew and almond butter)

1 tbsp of chia seeds

almond milk to blend

Method:

Add all ingredients to a blender and blend it up!

Top it with your favourite toppings in which I used my granola, kiwi fruit and passionfruit.

image2

Caramelised Buckini GranolaΒ 

Ingredients:

1 cup of buckinis

1 tsp of coconut sugar

1 tsp of maca powder

1/2 tsp of mixed spice

2-5 drop of vanilla stevia

1 tsp of melted coconut oil

image1

image7

Method:

Preheat your oven to 180 degrees Celsius

Mix all of your ingredients in a bowl and place them on a baking tray lined with foil.

Place in the hot oven for 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy!! Jess xx

 

One thought on “Strawberry Nice Cream with Caramelised Buckini Granola

Leave a Reply

